M5POST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M5POST - BMW M5 Forum > F10 M5 Forum > F10 M5 DIY Guides

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-14-2013, 03:40 PM   #23
Type11
Private
 
Drives: 2013 MCB M5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

JMH first off thanks for the list!!!

Few questions for you

1. In your browsing have you seen anything that might enable album art over bluetooth?
2. In your sig I see Upgraded B&O, what did you upgrade ont eh B&O system?
3. I also see color matched side and front grill. I did this on my old m5 and liked it a lot, I got it from bimmian. Where did you get yours for your new F10?

thanks!
Type11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-14-2013, 06:12 PM   #24
jmh
Internet Crash Test Dummy
 
jmh's Avatar
 
Drives: F10 M5/F32 435xi
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Under a rock in NH

Posts: 918
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Type11 View Post
JMH first off thanks for the list!!!

Few questions for you

1. In your browsing have you seen anything that might enable album art over bluetooth?
2. In your sig I see Upgraded B&O, what did you upgrade ont eh B&O system?
3. I also see color matched side and front grill. I did this on my old m5 and liked it a lot, I got it from bimmian. Where did you get yours for your new F10?

thanks!
Hi,

I have not looked for BT audio options as I tend to use my audio snap-in adapter.
But I was under the impression cover art should just work over BT
I am in the process of upgrading my B&O system and some details can be found here
http://f10.m5post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=789195
It's a slow process and hopefully will be completed by spring.
As for the painted side grills etc IND are your friends. They offer a complete cosmetic package for the M5
http://f10.m5post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=756017
__________________
13 F10 M5 Individual / Brilliant White / Extended/Full Cohiba Brown (Exec/Driver/B&O/20") / A few Euro add-ons / Stealth K40 / Upgraded B&O / ///M Performance Carbon Interior Trim / Color matched side and front grills (lightly tinted LEDs) / Akrapovic Evolution Exhaust / Hartge Springs / HRE S107
jmh is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 01:09 AM   #25
Type11
Private
 
Drives: 2013 MCB M5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

Thanks once more for the info! I enabled Wifi and can connect and see my device connected but when I try dnla server on iPhone it and have WiFi selected as source I cannot get sound or videos out of the iDrive. I then tried a computer running windows 7 and a dnla server and though it sees it as connected in wifi in the sources menu it says not connected... hummm What setup do you use? Also I enabled the webserver but when I hit that ip in web browser I can't connect. Still cool stuff!

On the Bluetooth I don't see cover art using the iphone music player or the spotify app. If I attach with USb cable I see cover art in music app but not spotify. I looked around (figured HU_NBT was likely place) but couldn't find anything.

This is fun stuff!
Type11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 01:11 AM   #26
Type11
Private
 
Drives: 2013 MCB M5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

picture...
Attached Images
 
Type11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-15-2013, 01:00 PM   #27
jmh
Internet Crash Test Dummy
 
jmh's Avatar
 
Drives: F10 M5/F32 435xi
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Under a rock in NH

Posts: 918
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Type11 View Post
Thanks once more for the info! I enabled Wifi and can connect and see my device connected but when I try dnla server on iPhone it and have WiFi selected as source I cannot get sound or videos out of the iDrive. I then tried a computer running windows 7 and a dnla server and though it sees it as connected in wifi in the sources menu it says not connected... hummm What setup do you use? Also I enabled the webserver but when I hit that ip in web browser I can't connect. Still cool stuff!

On the Bluetooth I don't see cover art using the iphone music player or the spotify app. If I attach with USb cable I see cover art in music app but not spotify. I looked around (figured HU_NBT was likely place) but couldn't find anything.

This is fun stuff!
Hmm. My iPod Touch (Gen 5) seems to work with "Air Music" , also my laptop (Fedora/Linux) seemed to work as well. (only have tried with one song so far).
The webserver might be a setting somewhere else as mine doesn't work either but another F10 works fine (I wonder if they closed the "hole" with the latest sw/integration) .
I'll compare CAF files at the end of the week as I won't have access to my coding laptop and the car is in the shop too.
Hopefully it's just a simple missing setting
__________________
13 F10 M5 Individual / Brilliant White / Extended/Full Cohiba Brown (Exec/Driver/B&O/20") / A few Euro add-ons / Stealth K40 / Upgraded B&O / ///M Performance Carbon Interior Trim / Color matched side and front grills (lightly tinted LEDs) / Akrapovic Evolution Exhaust / Hartge Springs / HRE S107
jmh is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-19-2013, 09:51 PM   #28
vaibhav11
Enlisted Member
 
vaibhav11's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 BMW F10 M5 (MCB)
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA

Posts: 43
iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know if it's possible to get an instantaneous MPG reading in the instrument cluster by pressing the BC button? I read in another forum that it may be possible to code this, but I haven't seen it in any of the cheat-sheets.

Thanks.
__________________
=======================
* 2013 BMW F10 M5
* 2008 Lexus GX470
* 2002 BMW E46 330i Sport
vaibhav11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-29-2013, 08:44 PM   #29
nugent
Captain
 
nugent's Avatar
 
Drives: f10 m5
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: san francisco

Posts: 600
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmh
As a few people have asked I figured I'd post a number of settings I've coded and seem to work. There're still plenty more options to explore and as I enable/discover them I'll update the post.
Also if others have settings it would be great to share them.

TPMS SENSOR READINGS
HU_NBT -> 3001 -> RDC_SAFETY -> activ -> Werte=01
Display tire pressure and temperature
AUTOMATIC HIGHBEAM ASSIST HEADLIGHTS
FRM -> 3050 -> FLA_AUTO_AKTIV -> automatisch-> Werte=01
FRM -> 3050 -> FLA_VERBAUT -> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> HIGH_BEAM_ASSISTANT -> aktiv
KAFAS2 -> 3050-> FLA_ON_OFF -> aktiv
Enable High Beam Assist. HBA will turn on automatically when the headlights
are turned on or automatic headlights are enabled. Once HBA has been turned off
via the high beam switch it requires cycling of the headlights (on->off->on) to
re-enable them). This can be fixed by installing the steering column stalk which
includes the HBA switch (part # 61 31 9 297 78 and retrofitting option 5AC to your
vehicle order)
SIDE MIRROR CLOSING WITH KEYFOB / COMFORT ACCESS
FRM -> 3020 -> ASP_BEIKLAPPEN_BEI_KOMFORTSCHLIESSEN -> aktiv -> Werte=01
CAS -> 3003 -> KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB -> activ -> Werte=01
CAS -> 3003 -> KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_PA -> activ -> Werte=01
CHANGE DELAY FOR MIRRORS FOLDING IN WITH COMFORT ACCESS
CAS -> 3003 FH MASTER -> KMFRT_SCHLIESSEN
Werte=00 (the default value is Werte=0F)
This results in a much faster folding of the mirrors when comfort closing.
05 for 0,5sec
0A for 1sec
0F for 1,5sec
ENABLE CLOSE TRUNK FROM KEYFOB BUTTON
HKFM_LS -> 3010 -> SCH_FBD -> activ -> Werte=01
HKFM_LS -> 3010 -> SCH_TOEHKI -> activ -> Werte=01
HKRM_LS -> 3010 -> TASTER_FBD -> activ -> Werte=01
Closing of trunk via the keyfob trunk button (open and close)
DVD IN MOTION
HU_CIC -> 3000 -> SPEEDLOCK_X_KMH_MAX -> FF
HU_CIC -> 3000 -> SPEEDLOCK_X_KMH_MIN -> FF
HU_CIC -> 3000 -> VIDEO_HANDBRAKE-> Nicht_activ
Alternative for those who dont want to / cant code is to use
http://www.dvdinmotion/ based on a USB stick
HUD TURN SIGNALS
KOMBI -> 3008 -> HUD_PIA_BLINKER -> aktiv
KOMBI -> 3008 -> BLINKER_HUD_ENABLE -> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> HUD_TURNSIGNAL -> aktiv
Display turn signal indicators in the HUD
NAVI TRIP IMPORT
HU_CIC -> 3000 -> NAVI_TRIP_IMPORT = aktiv
DRIVER'S DOOR UNLOCK ON START / STOP
CAS -> 3002 -> ER_KEYOUT_AUTOVR -> activ -> Werte=01
Unlock door with engine stop
DISABLE LEGAL DISCLAIMER
HU_NBT -> 3001 -> LEGAL_DISCLAIMER_TIME -> kein_ld
HU_NBT -> 3001 -> MACRO_CAM_LEGALDISCLAIMER -> kein_ld
DISABLE PROTECTION FOR WINDOW OPENING / CLOSING (FRONT / REAR)
FRM -> 3030 -> FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT -> nicht_aktiv -> Werte=00
JBBF -> 3070 -> FH_TUER_AUF_STOP_MAUT -> nicht_aktiv
Disable stop of window roll up/down while door being opened
ENABLE GPS SYNC FOR CLOCK
KOMBI -> 3000 -> Anzeige_Konfiguration -> GPS_UHR -> aktiv
ENABLE DVD/VIDEO VIA USB PORT (AND VARIOUS MEDIA)
HU_NBT -> 3003 -> API_USB_VIDEO --> both
this enables the menu selection of "movies" in i-Drive for the USB-Device
if you want to play DivX->Xvid contents as well (or Video-cD at that)
the following Settings are also necessary.
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_CODEC_XVID --> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_CODEC_XVCD --> aktiv
Will play any format (mpg, avi, mkv, divx . Also at HD Resolution)
ENABLE HUD DISPLAY FOR ENTERTAINMENT LIST AND TELEPHONEBOOK ENTRIES
KOMBI -> 3000 -> HUD_ENTERTAINMENT_ENABLE -> aktiv
Enables radio menu
KOMBI -> 3000 -> HUD_TELEFONANRUF_ENABLE -> aktiv
Enables recent calls list to be displayed
KOMBI -> 3000 -> HUD_TELEFONBUCH_ENABLE -> aktiv
Doesnt seem to do anything, should display full contact list
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> HUD_ENTERTAINMENTLIST -> aktiv
adds checkbox under Settings -> Heads Up Display -> Displayed Information menu
for "Entertainment/Telephone" . However the checkbox cannot be selected.
ENABLE WIFI HOTSPOT
HU_NBT > 3003 -> WLAN_STATUS -> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3003 -> WLAN_MODUS -> ap
HU_NBT -> 3003 -> WLAN_SIGNAL_STRENGTH -> incar for low power, outdoor for high power
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_MC_WLAN_STREAM_DMP_COVERART -> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_MC_WLAN_STREAM_DMP_VIDEO -> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_MC_WLAN_STREAM_DMP -> aktiv
You'll then need to install a DLNA/UPnP media sharing server on your laptop or phone to be able to use this
ENABLE THE IPCE WEBSERVER
HU_NBT > 3000 -> IPCE_WEBSERVER
Will enable a webserver reachable at 172.16.222.1
It allows the browsing of some "interesting" logfiles/info (probably not of much interest for the general public)
I code for mirror folding and go through all steps but after I save it still reverts to nicht activ. any thoughts?thanks.
__________________
e92 m3 6MT, RS4 6MT, S4 Avant 6MT, WRX 5MT, Corsica

nugent is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-29-2013, 09:50 PM   #30
jmh
Internet Crash Test Dummy
 
jmh's Avatar
 
Drives: F10 M5/F32 435xi
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Under a rock in NH

Posts: 918
iTrader: (4)

So after you read you VO and read VCM you then select the module to code and select "Read Coding Data" ,
Then you select 'Edit FDL' , change the value and you save the config (top buttons) and you go back
back by pressing top left green (back) arrow button.
You should see the FA again and by right clicking select "Activate FA".
You should see a green active text next to the FA.
Select the CAFD you just edited and select "Code FDL" in the SVT box( right hand middle portion of your UI)
Now the coding process should start and complete without error
You also may want to power cycle with the ignition switch

After you followed all of the above steps it should use the new values
__________________
13 F10 M5 Individual / Brilliant White / Extended/Full Cohiba Brown (Exec/Driver/B&O/20") / A few Euro add-ons / Stealth K40 / Upgraded B&O / ///M Performance Carbon Interior Trim / Color matched side and front grills (lightly tinted LEDs) / Akrapovic Evolution Exhaust / Hartge Springs / HRE S107
jmh is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-30-2013, 01:02 AM   #31
Type11
Private
 
Drives: 2013 MCB M5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

So I am able to play DVD video fine on the move with the new settings but I cannot for the life of me get video to play from an old ipod classic that has some videos on it or from a USB stick with some MKVs on it in Divx. I am almost positive I have the settings

HU_NBT -> 3003 -> API_USB_VIDEO --> both
this enables the menu selection of "movies" in i-Drive for the USB-Device
if you want to play DivX->Xvid contents as well (or Video-cD at that)
the following Settings are also necessary.
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_CODEC_XVID --> aktiv
HU_NBT -> 3000 -> ENT_CODEC_XVCD --> aktiv
Will play any format (mpg, avi, mkv, divx . Also at HD Resolution)


But I will check it again. Behavior is the same black screen along with the audio. But assuming I do have that all right is there a format, or codec, or anything special I need to make this work?

Also I just noticed today that my HUD Turnsignals that worked fine for a long time have given up the ghost and are no longer there. I have not done any
coding since they were added. Anyone else seen this? thanks!
Type11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-30-2013, 01:05 AM   #32
Type11
Private
 
Drives: 2013 MCB M5
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

One more question that maybe does not have to do with coding but in the split view One of the options for the right side is BMW Online widgets. Every time I try this I get Unable to establish data connection. Activate Bluetooth data services. I have an iPhone 5 BT connected to it that has data (but maybe not the right BT profile?). I also have an android and windows 8 phone I could try but just not sure what it takes to make it work or if it is even worth it. thanks.
Type11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-30-2013, 11:35 AM   #33
nugent
Captain
 
nugent's Avatar
 
Drives: f10 m5
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: san francisco

Posts: 600
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmh View Post
So after you read you VO and read VCM you then select the module to code and select "Read Coding Data" ,
Then you select 'Edit FDL' , change the value and you save the config (top buttons) and you go back
back by pressing top left green (back) arrow button.
You should see the FA again and by right clicking select "Activate FA".
You should see a green active text next to the FA.
Select the CAFD you just edited and select "Code FDL" in the SVT box( right hand middle portion of your UI)
Now the coding process should start and complete without error
You also may want to power cycle with the ignition switch

After you followed all of the above steps it should use the new values

yep, i did all these steps for the other coding i did and it worked fine. but with this mirror folding, what happens is i change the FRM to active, werte=1, then change CAD to active, werte=1 (i need to manually change werte value for some reason), save all that, activate FA, code FDL. then when i go back to read FDL, the CAD reverted to nicht active, werte=0.
__________________
e92 m3 6MT, RS4 6MT, S4 Avant 6MT, WRX 5MT, Corsica

nugent is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-30-2013, 12:10 PM   #34
nugent
Captain
 
nugent's Avatar
 
Drives: f10 m5
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: san francisco

Posts: 600
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmh View Post
So after you read you VO and read VCM you then select the module to code and select "Read Coding Data" ,
Then you select 'Edit FDL' , change the value and you save the config (top buttons) and you go back
back by pressing top left green (back) arrow button.
You should see the FA again and by right clicking select "Activate FA".
You should see a green active text next to the FA.
Select the CAFD you just edited and select "Code FDL" in the SVT box( right hand middle portion of your UI)
Now the coding process should start and complete without error
You also may want to power cycle with the ignition switch

After you followed all of the above steps it should use the new values

also, i don't have the "HU_CIC" category show up on my VCM data for some reason.
__________________
e92 m3 6MT, RS4 6MT, S4 Avant 6MT, WRX 5MT, Corsica

nugent is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 05:48 AM   #35
johntomferg
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 BMW M5
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Posts: 558
iTrader: (0)

Looks like someone found a way to disable active sound:

3000 ASD-Configuration - Funktionen - Baureihe to F021

Ref:

Quote:
Code: Turn off ASD (Active Sound)
Hi all,

I'm new to this community and hope I'm not making any mistakes with this very first posting...
So here's my contribution: As the lucky owner of a new M5 F10 I needed a way to disable the 'Active Sound' module because it really disturbed me. Pulling the fuse was not an option as this disabled the complete sound system and removing the ASD box in the trunk would be to invasive.

That's what I did using E-Sys:

There's a special ASD module that has several preconditions before becoming active (see the 'Aktivbedingung' folder in the screenshot): Only certain models will activate the ASD. Those models are listed as functions, e.g. 'F010 true()'. So I looked a little bit lower in the tree and changed

3000 ASD-Configuration - Funktionen - Baureihe to F021

As you can see on the screenshot, the F21 model won't activate the ASD.

I made several tests and compared to pulling the fuse so I'm 100% sure this little modification really disabled the ASD in my car :-)

BTW, for those willing to change the sound: There's also an option 'Motor' where you can change the installed engine (for Diesel sound try N57D30). I haven't tested all these parameters - I'm glad that nasty module is switched off

Best regards
-dr-
Attached Thumbnails
johntomferg is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 04:17 PM   #36
M54ccibo
Major
 
M54ccibo's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 F10 M5 AW/SO
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Orange County, CA

Posts: 1,402
iTrader: (0)

Nice! Going to do this later today.
__________________
Current ///M: '13 F10 M5, Alpine Weiss III/Sakhir Orange Full
BBS FI, Akrapovič Evolution, CF Delete, H&R Sport Springs, iND Cosmetics, Color matched M-Performance Spoiler, V1 Hardwire, Coded
Follow the M5army on Facebook and Youtube
M54ccibo is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 06:02 PM   #37
johntomferg
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 BMW M5
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Posts: 558
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmh View Post
So who's the first to switch the ASD module to a diesel engine ?
*you know I want to*

Let's think about this for a moment... the car is so well insulated that I can't hear the diesel engine... uh huh...yeah...sure...

Last edited by johntomferg; 02-01-2013 at 04:43 PM.
johntomferg is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 10:20 PM   #38
jmh
Internet Crash Test Dummy
 
jmh's Avatar
 
Drives: F10 M5/F32 435xi
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Under a rock in NH

Posts: 918
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johntomferg View Post
*you know I want too*

Let's think about this for a moment... the car is so well insulated that I can't hear the diesel engine... uh huh...yeah...sure...
the fun part part might be what does the ASD module do once you reach +6000 rpm in "diesel" mode ?
__________________
13 F10 M5 Individual / Brilliant White / Extended/Full Cohiba Brown (Exec/Driver/B&O/20") / A few Euro add-ons / Stealth K40 / Upgraded B&O / ///M Performance Carbon Interior Trim / Color matched side and front grills (lightly tinted LEDs) / Akrapovic Evolution Exhaust / Hartge Springs / HRE S107
jmh is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-01-2013, 04:45 PM   #39
johntomferg
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 BMW M5
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Posts: 558
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmh View Post
the fun part part might be what does the ASD module do once you reach +6000 rpm in "diesel" mode ?
Probably like driving in a heavy down pour with the collision avoidance on, you'll get a mesg saying "Your simulated aural pleasure has been reduced. Please contact your BMW service center if this problem continues."

LOL I get your point though...
johntomferg is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-09-2013, 03:16 PM   #40
X5Blair
Private
 
Drives: 2013 M5
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ

Posts: 83
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
2010 BMW X535d  [0.00]
2011 BMW 335d  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to X5Blair
Quote:
Originally Posted by nugent View Post
yep, i did all these steps for the other coding i did and it worked fine. but with this mirror folding, what happens is i change the FRM to active, werte=1, then change CAD to active, werte=1 (i need to manually change werte value for some reason), save all that, activate FA, code FDL. then when i go back to read FDL, the CAD reverted to nicht active, werte=0.
I am having this exact issue even though my other coding worked. Does anyone have a solution? Much appreciated!!
X5Blair is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-09-2013, 06:04 PM   #41
jmh
Internet Crash Test Dummy
 
jmh's Avatar
 
Drives: F10 M5/F32 435xi
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Under a rock in NH

Posts: 918
iTrader: (4)

The "Werte" value is a 'digit/value' so you need to enter the value in the "box" in the lower section and then use the "Apply" button to the right hand (lower portion, little yellow arrow) to apply the settings.
Then save the changes using the save button in the top row
From there it's the same process as always, back button , activate FA and code FDL
__________________
13 F10 M5 Individual / Brilliant White / Extended/Full Cohiba Brown (Exec/Driver/B&O/20") / A few Euro add-ons / Stealth K40 / Upgraded B&O / ///M Performance Carbon Interior Trim / Color matched side and front grills (lightly tinted LEDs) / Akrapovic Evolution Exhaust / Hartge Springs / HRE S107
jmh is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-10-2013, 08:06 AM   #42
X5Blair
Private
 
Drives: 2013 M5
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ

Posts: 83
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2013 BMW M5  [0.00]
2010 BMW X535d  [0.00]
2011 BMW 335d  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to X5Blair
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmh View Post
The "Werte" value is a 'digit/value' so you need to enter the value in the "box" in the lower section and then use the "Apply" button to the right hand (lower portion, little yellow arrow) to apply the settings.
Then save the changes using the save button in the top row
From there it's the same process as always, back button , activate FA and code FDL
I have done that, I've tried doing the werte first and saving that then going back and changing to activ. I've also tried changing them both at the same time before saving. No matter how many times I've tried and in how many different ways every time I do it and go back in to check it's back to nicht activ and 01. Has anyone experienced this and been able to overcome?
X5Blair is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-10-2013, 06:36 PM   #43
nugent
Captain
 
nugent's Avatar
 
Drives: f10 m5
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: san francisco

Posts: 600
iTrader: (0)

ok I figured it out. default for my car is nicht activ and werte = 1 for CAF. changing to activ automatically sets werte = 0. leave it that way and it will work.
cheers.
__________________
e92 m3 6MT, RS4 6MT, S4 Avant 6MT, WRX 5MT, Corsica

nugent is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-12-2013, 11:05 PM   #44
Travel4surf
Enlisted Member
 
Travel4surf's Avatar
 
Drives: code F10
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

To start car without holding break down with your foot:

Change both values to, ->nicht_aktiv

CAS -> 3000 TC -> TC_STARTLOCK_BRAKE
CAS -> 3000 TC -> TC_STARTLOCK_DRIVINGREADINESS
Travel4surf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.




m5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST