BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M5POST - BMW M5 Forum > F10 M5 Forum > BMW M5 (F10) General Forum

08-12-2013, 10:40 PM   #1
KKS53
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: '13 M3 Lime Rock '14 M5

M5 '14 exhaust/sound

I have had my 2014 M5 with CP for 2 days now and while driving it is a sheer pleasure, I will say I am quite disappointed with the sound/exhaust.

My point of comparison is my e92 2013 M3 Lime Rock limited edition which is stock but a modified performance exhaust (versus a regular stock M3). The Lime Rock simply screams and there is no comparison from a sound standpoint with the F10 M5. (It is of course also true that the M3's performance doesn't match the engine roar it creates and the M5's performance by comparison is exhilarating.)

I have no experience with mods and have been reading a lot of threads on this forum. Some of the technical detail and terminology used on the site are beyond my level of understanding currently but I'd appreciate some simple suggestions/solutions for high quality after market upgrades to the exhaust system to address my "sound" issue. Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2013, 10:42 PM   #2
ColdList
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: McLaren 675LT / C7 Z07

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ksingh53 View Post
I have had my 2014 M5 with CP for 2 days now and while driving it is a sheer pleasure, I will say I am quite disappointed with the sound/exhaust.

My point of comparison is my e92 2013 M3 Lime Rock limited edition which is stock but a modified performance exhaust (versus a regular stock M3). The Lime Rock simply screams and there is no comparison from a sound standpoint with the F10 M5. (It is of course also true that the M3's performance doesn't match the engine roar it creates and the M5's performance by comparison is exhilarating.)