M5POST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M5POST - BMW M5 Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition

06-30-2019, 03:05 PM   #1
chassis
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 9Y0 Cayenne S

Garage List
6 meals per day?

Does anyone eat 6 or more meals per day? I do and it works for me in terms of weight and blood sugar maintenance.

I eat any and all food item(s) under the sun. I also eat a fixed number of calories per day, and space them out in 6 portions (meals).

I have been eating this way for almost 10 years, and it is now my habit. I have never done a "diet" or a "plan" or a "system". I was crashing before lunch and before dinner, and hungry before bed. Adding 3 meals to the usual breakfast, lunch and dinner made a big difference for me.

Interested to hear others' views on this.
Appreciate 0
      06-30-2019, 07:26 PM   #2
eatsleepboost
Captain
Rep
Drives: Evo

I am very similar in that I would crash between the "normal" 3 meals. I don't count calories or anything but I do always eat 4+ small meals and no food within 2 hours of bed. This and the gym has helped keep me in shape my whole life.
Appreciate 0
      06-30-2019, 08:19 PM   #3
thoang
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: M2 Competition

I've actually gone the otherway and feel great.

Used to be on 6 meals a day, but now do intermittent fasting on most days and one meal a day 3 days a week.

Lost a heap of body fat. 21% down to 10% with no strength loss in the Gym.
Appreciate 0
      06-30-2019, 10:03 PM   #4
Britbimmer
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2017 BMW M240i Esterol Blue