M5POST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M5POST - BMW M5 Forum > F10 M5 Forum > BMW M5 (F10) General Forum

05-21-2014, 07:20 PM   #1
varanj_16
United_States
Rep
Drives: Porsche Cayenne

Thumbs down NEED HELP: 2013 or 2014 M5 Buyer (So many 2013 Lemons in the market)

Guys, i have a 2007 328i with 75k miles that i want to trade-in or sell-off and really looking aggressively for an ///M5 (2013) model preferably as the value of a brand new car depreciates rapidly.

1. I am hoping to squeeze out $15k for my 2007 328i. Is it possible?

So far in my research, i have been coming across a lot of lemon M5 for 2013 (manufacture buyback's) etc, its been a frustrating search. I live in Southern Cali & looking for a good deal asap.

2. I am open to buying a car from a private party as well (will get bmw 140 point check inspection + carfax on it). What other mandatory checks are required to be done to be safe? How to get a private party car CPO from BMW?

3. Is buying a CPO'd BMW m5 from the dealer a better idea since a 1500 miles driven m5 (non-cpo) may have been brutally harassed at the track?

4. Please suggest/advice as i am not too keen on looking at 2010 out of model cars with a V10 engine (meaning a pathetic mpg on it + the known manufacturer issues). Any advices on thinking about a 2010 model?

5. I am also looking for an M5 with Black Rims (i think max they offer is 20inches size unlike Cayman in which we have 21 inch rims option too). I am not looking for any aftermarket mods on the M5 i will be buying off.

The leasing thing kind of scares me as i will not own the car in the end and i am not sure about the residual value offered for it after 3 years if i do go that route + it will be too expensive.

Some people have argued, leasing might be better, please enlighten me.

Question:
6. What is the MF on a 2014 Base M5 Lease?
7. WHat are BMW Financials initial set-up charges? Porsche asks for $895