M5POST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   M5POST - BMW M5 Forum > F10 M5 Forum > Engine, Exhaust, Drivetrain Modifications

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-29-2019, 06:05 PM   #1
Rockin-The-F10
First Lieutenant
42
Rep
358
Posts

Drives: F10 M5
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Palm Beach Florida

iTrader: (1)

Fully turning traction control off

So i picked up my second f10 m5. On this one i noticed i can't get traction control to fully turn off as i could in my last m5. Holding the button down lights up the mdm and traction offm lights but I can't fully spin my wheels. Why's it different?
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2019, 10:56 PM   #2
Sy1616
Second Lieutenant
116
Rep
209
Posts

Drives: 2013 BMW M5
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Earth

iTrader: (0)

Keep it on already,
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2019, 01:23 AM   #3
BeachM5nster
Lieutenant
BeachM5nster's Avatar
United_States
183
Rep
432
Posts

Drives: '14 M5
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Southeast

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin-The-F10 View Post
So i picked up my second f10 m5. On this one i noticed i can't get traction control to fully turn off as i could in my last m5. Holding the button down lights up the mdm and traction offm lights but I can't fully spin my wheels. Why's it different?
mine is the exact same... has the transmission or dme's ever been replaced in yours? . im glad to hear someone else with this.

a tuner i spoke to said he could possibly code that in but he'd have to look at my data and could possibly idk..

if u find out let me know.
Appreciate 0
      09-01-2019, 03:41 PM   #4
Rockin-The-F10
First Lieutenant
42
Rep
358
Posts

Drives: F10 M5
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Palm Beach Florida

iTrader: (1)

Im not sure on the possibility of work or replacement. But my last one could be turned off which is why i hit a wall at over 100 lol, but i still need to turn it off.
I also noticed i can't activate the launch. maybe something to do with that. I wouldn't think launch is an option but maybe so
Appreciate 0
      09-04-2019, 04:13 PM   #5
Lennon997
Private First Class
51
Rep
101
Posts

Drives: f10 m5
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: NY

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin-The-F10 View Post
Im not sure on the possibility of work or replacement. But my last one could be turned off which is why i hit a wall at over 100 lol, but i still need to turn it off.
I also noticed i can't activate the launch. maybe something to do with that. I wouldn't think launch is an option but maybe so
Appreciate 1
OneExtra557.50

      09-16-2019, 09:26 PM   #6
BeachM5nster
Lieutenant
BeachM5nster's Avatar
United_States
183
Rep
432
Posts

Drives: '14 M5
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Southeast

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin-The-F10 View Post
Im not sure on the possibility of work or replacement. But my last one could be turned off which is why i hit a wall at over 100 lol, but i still need to turn it off.
I also noticed i can't activate the launch. maybe something to do with that. I wouldn't think launch is an option but maybe so
yea, same. any luck finding out deal?
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2019, 11:22 PM   #7
Rockin-The-F10
First Lieutenant
42
Rep
358
Posts

Drives: F10 M5
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Palm Beach Florida

iTrader: (1)

Nope. Nothing yet.
Appreciate 0
      09-20-2019, 10:53 PM   #8
BeachM5nster
Lieutenant
BeachM5nster's Avatar
United_States
183
Rep
432
Posts

Drives: '14 M5
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Southeast

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin-The-F10 View Post
Nope. Nothing yet.
me neither. im gonna actually try and find out
Appreciate 0
      10-03-2019, 10:48 PM   #9
BeachM5nster
Lieutenant
BeachM5nster's Avatar
United_States
183
Rep
432
Posts

Drives: '14 M5
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Southeast

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin-The-F10 View Post
Nope. Nothing yet.
it took me 12 days, but i got it figured out. Mine was coded from the factory without DSCoff as an option! who knows why?

bespoke joke?

good news is our cars have never had launch control used because yes you have to disengage it to use that ..that might be why they tried to get rid of it because they realized their launch control was too damaging or no good.

if you want to know how to get your DSCoff .. www.bpmsport.com

its $250 coding then the $60 OBDII to ethernet cable so $310 and shipping to get your DSC sorted

AND you can get some seriously good euro and convenience coding while youre at it
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 AM.




m5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST